Tags

Well… it is my birthday but even though everyone at Linden Lab thinks I’m really cool and great (I supply them with virtual schnapps after all), this wonderful addition to the SL viewer being released today may have been a coincidence.

The ability to make 360 snapshots from within your viewer is now available for testing at the Project Viewer.

They are still working on it but they’ve added a few examples that already look pretty nice.

You can see the samples by clicking here.

I think that this will eventually go beyond just a fun way to make pictures and I hope to see these 360 snapshots appear on marketplace, in the destination guide, etc.
Because they are a great way to sell something or show people what a sim has to offer.

You can read the full official announcement by clicking here.

large

